I hate trendy intellectualoids

05/09/2011

Recently Indrajit Samarajiva, wrote that rap is really poetry. I thought this was ridiculous. What he was saying was that Eminem and 50centz were poets. I thought that was the most eminently fucked up idea I had ever heard. After attacking Indrajit for this on my blog however, I did a Google search to find who else holds his lame ass opinion that rap is really poetry (stuck in misogynistic, homophobic rectums). Surprise surprise. Nobel prize winning poet Seamus Heaney also thinks very highly of Eminem as well. I immediately figured out where Indi Samarajiva got this lame ass idea from. I think we can safely assume that Indi Samarajiva is incapable creating even a lame ass idea that is original.

What the copy-paste blogger is trying to do is being trendy. There was Stephen King who thought Harry Potter was a great work of fiction and that JK Rowling was as good a stylist as Martin Amis. There were critics who thought Xena: The Warrior Princess was a great work of art. But all that is just bullshit. Classics are classics for a reason. Mozart was a great musician for a reason. Shakespeare was a great dramatist for a reason. Saul Bellow ws a great novelist for a reason. Sopranos is a great TV show for a reason. Those intellectualoids just want to be fashionable. I really believe this. The sole purpose of their being is being trendy.

2 Responses to “I hate trendy intellectualoids”

  1. The Watcher Says:

    you do know that there are other rappers apart from Eminem & 50 Cent right? Why nothing on jay or Kanye or lil wayne? I mean seriously nothing on lil wayne?
    Seriously I’m beginning to doubt your so called self proclamation as “The Internet God”.

    Also u rant about how u are more of a human being compared to the rest of us but how come you haven’t confronted that beloved racist father of yours?

  2. lefroy Says:

    Watcher,
    For someone who’s calling himself Watcher, you are quite inattentive. The article is not titled “CONTEMPORARY RAP MUSIC.” It’s “I Hate trendy intellectualoids.” Only one rapper got the attention of a Nobel Prize winning poet and that was Eminem. 50 centz I put there because I needed another name there to make the sentence pretty.

    As for confronting my father, please read that post again. The word CONFRONT is right there. (However if you want me to not talk to my father ever again as long as he remains racist, I’m not willing to do that).tled “CONTEMPORARY RAP MUSIC.” It’s “I Hate trendy intellectualoids.” Only one rapper got the attention of a Nobel Prize winning poet and that was Eminem. 50 centz I put there because I needed another name there to make the sentence pretty.

    As for confronting my father, please read that post again. The word CONFRONT is right there. (However if you want me to not talk to my father ever again as long as he remains racist, I’m not willing to do that).

Leave a reply and get lefroyed

