What’s after death?

23/12/2009

Really, what happens to us after death? I’ve been thinking about this ever since I had had the faculty of reason. But then, it isn’t a question answerable by reason alone, is it? It involves a leap of faith. Is there a God? You will answer in different ways. If you’re a Christian, a Muslim, or a Jew, you’ll say yes. If you’re a Hindu, you’ll say, yes, there are many. If you’re an Atheist, or a Theravada Buddhist, you’ll say no. If you’re an Agnostic, you’ll ask, how the hell could I know? If I ask you about reincarnation, again, if you’re a Buddhist, or a Hindu, you’ll say yes. If you’re a Christian, a Muslim, or a Jew, you’ll say hell no. If you’re an Agnostic, you’ll ask, how the F could I know? There’s no doubt that the Agnostics are the most reasonable among those. Really, how on Fonseka’s nostrils could you know for certain what happens after death? Obviously you cannot prove whether or not God exists. If you’ve read some of the researches of Abraham.T.Covur (I don’t know how to spell his name), you’ll doubt those so called “tangible proof of reincarnation.” But as Yann Martel writes in his novel “Life of Pi”, agnosticism is like “choosing immobility as a means of trasportation.” You have to take that leap of faith. I’ve taken mine. I don’t believe there’s a God, I don’t believe there’s reincarnation, I don’t believe there’s life after death, for the same reason I won’t believe if someone tells me there’s a giant rabbit in the far corner of the universe, even though I can’t prove there isn’t.

6 Responses to “What’s after death?”

  1. St. Fallen Says:

    What if there’s only you, and you are nothing.

  2. lefroy Says:

    I am the protaganist of my own story

  3. contoveros Says:

    Sounds like you have taken a stand.

    Me too.

    I leave open the possibility of all things and the firm belief that “anything can be possible.”

    michael j

    Conshohocken, PA USA

  4. Sam Says:

    There is a scientist and his wife driving through the country side and wife looked out the window and said, “Look that herd of sheep, they all are shaven” and the scientist said, “only the side we can see”.

  5. aforcier Says:

    the theist pretends to know.
    the agnostic pretends to know… nothing.
    the atheist knows… that no one knows.

    http://www.ANaturalPhilosophy.com

Leave a reply and get lefroyed

