Did I request thee, Maker, from my clay to mould me man? Did I solicit thee from darkness to promote me?

The title is from Milton’s Paradise Lost, and it asks one of the questions that Christianity, along with all the other creationist religions can never properly answer. GOD, why the fuck did you create us? … Wait, I hear something. What? So that there’s someone to witness how glorious you are? What kind of a sick fuck are you? I think the incestuous, megalomaniac greek gods and goddesses were much better than you, ASSHOLE. You, and only you, are responsible for all the suffering we have to go through. You, and only you, are responsible for all those wars, child molestations, mass murders, serial killers, Hitler, Mahinda Rajapakse et cetera. But of course I know, you don’t exist, hah hah ha, at least not in the way the Bible (the holy book of fabrications and exaggerations) describes you… So at whom should I be mad at? Christians. Yes christians and buddhists and jews and hindus and mormons and all you fucks who believe in religion. Don’t you see you dumb nuts that what religions attempt to do is absolutely impossible? That they are trying to answer questions that are quite obviously unanswerable? Nuts… P.S. Religious people. Don’t take this personally. I do this everytime I realise I’m a much better person than god. Fuck you guys.

14 thoughts on “Did I request thee, Maker, from my clay to mould me man? Did I solicit thee from darkness to promote me?

  1. @timeseye… yes. But I haven’t completely ruled out the possibility of life after death… I just think religion is bullshit, pretending to giver answers to unanswerable questions.

  2. @timeseye… yes. But I haven’t completely ruled out the possibility of life after death… I just think religion is bullshit, pretending to give answers to unanswerable questions.

  3. How about the here and now? What’s the secret to being happy right now? After all, now is the only moment we have, the past is dead and the future will never become, only in the present moment can we experience verifiable happiness or bliss.

    What’s the secret to keeping this precious present moment that way? It’s nothing to do with unanswerable babble.

  4. By the way, you sound like a bitch on her period in this post, you do this once a month then eh? Don’t take it personally (unless you are a bitch).

    Regards,
    NON RELIGIOUS GOBLIN

  5. @rangouk the non religious goblin… I’m too mature now to take anything in cyber space personally. But it seems someone has… What does happiness has to do with religion, or the meaning of the universe?

  6. You make assumptions that I take it personally. Ha ha, you gotta be kidding me. This is just exam time procrastination.

    What does happiness have to do with religion and the “meaning of the universe”. Read your own blog post buddy. If all of that is unanswerable, what’s the point, trying to answer it has left the world in a messed up divided state. Given that, happiness has a lot to do with it, because answer or not (to the questions that seem to bother you), if you aren’t happy, what’s the point?

  7. I really don’t understand what you’re trying to say. Do you think I try to answer those unanswerable questions that religion unsuccessfully attempts to answer or that I can answer those questions?

  8. And what questions do you think bother me? All the sentences in this blogpost with a grammatical form of a question is a rhetorical question. I don’t need answers. I’m just making a statement that religion is bullshit. The only question that matters is “what’s after death?” Obviously this can’t be answered, and all religions pretend to answer it. That’s just bullshit. That’s all I’m saying.

  9. And all I’m trying to say is that none of that matters, which appears to be your conclusion with the exception that you still ask the question “what happens after death?”. If you really understood that none of it matters, rhetoric isn’t necessary. You don’t really believe the things you say, more so, when you’re old and closer to death, you will think through this again. If that’s the case, I wouldn’t push religion away so fast.

  10. I ask the question “what’s after death” all the time, and I believe it is impossible for a thinking human being not to. But I know I can’t answer it. I accept it, unlike religions that pretend to answer it. All they do is lying to humans. And I think, Jesus, Buddha, and the rest, they all believed their own lies… When I’m close to my death, yeah, perhaps I’d begin to believe in religion. But does that make religions true? If a man who believes killing another man is wrong, kills the man who killed his son, does that make killing a man right? … How many people died for the lies of religions?

  11. Religion didn’t kill people, people killed people. lol.

    Again you say you know you cannot answer those questions, yet read your post again. It sounds like madness to me, or rather an unresolved issue for you.

  12. And by post I mean your comment above. Anyway, nothing more to be said really. We all live and learn. But in my experience, it’s always better to be less harsh and judgemental about certain issues, especially when they are unanswerable. Taking a sceptical POV is healthier than a POV derived from emotional connotations, unless of course you know something out of your own experience to be true or not and that deserves such emotion for your stance, which is clearly not the case right now.

Leave a reply and get lefroyed

